The University of Exeter

The University of Exeter is a public research university based in Exeter, South West England. A member of the Russell Group of UK universities, it combines excellence in teaching and research.

The University is spread across three campuses: Streatham and St Luke’s in Exeter, and Penryn in Cornwall. In 1993, Camborne School of Mines was merged into the University of Exeter.
The University of Exeter is organised into six academic colleges. Their many research institutes and centres include the Centre for Leadership Studies, the Bill Douglas Centre for the History of Cinema and Popular Culture, the Living Systems Institute and the Environment and Sustainability Institute. Its research themes are often interdisciplinary, and include climate change, translational medicine and exoplanets.

Email Address:

Telephone Number:

01392 724043

Official Website:

Social Media:

By coming to study with us you’ll be joining a student community of more than 23000 people across the South West. Our students are some of the most satisfied in the U.K – they consistently rate us highly for overall student satisfaction in the National Student Survey – and come from all around the world and from every conceivable background.

Whether you’re based at Penryn, St Luke’s, or Streatham, you’ll find the same thing; engaged, inclusive, safe communities of people who come together around shared interests and values. What brings you together could be that you live in the same halls, study the same course, worship at the same place, belong to the same society or sports club, or just keep bumping into each other in the library or a cafe.


Click to watch our Campus Tour


Click to see what life is like as a student at the University of Exeter